20 Women Slated to Be Awarded in 2017 Event

Updated: March 28, 2017

The Women’s Department is hosting its annual Women’s Award ceremony tomorrow night at the Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel in Belize City.  This is the twelfth such event and is being hosted by the Women’s Department to highlight the efforts made by women across the country. Acting Director at the Department, Anna Williams spoke to us on the twenty awardees.


The event starts at six thirty tomorrow evening.  The awardees are Neima Roches, Marie Sharp, Francisca Assi, Sandra Coye, Lydia Vallejo, Aeisha Robinson, Tracy Panton, Mindy Pratt, Dr Abigail McKay, Fabiana Scott Rowley, Dominique Norales, Olivia Pat, Dona Ernestine Moh, Odali Mai, Soraley Magana, Leticia Velasquez and Gloria Gabourel.  The profession of these women range from entrepreneurs to politician to advocates and home-makers.